Example 419 Email Fraud 0160

Back to full index

From ???@??? Fri Nov 15 09:18:59 2002
Received: from roadshow.systems.Isp2.net (roadshow.systems.Isp2.net [])
	by amidar (Cyrus v2.1.4) with LMTP; Fri, 15 Nov 2002 09:10:23 +0000
X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.1
Received: from linux1587.dn.net (unknown [])
	by roadshow.systems.Isp2.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 479D61605B855
	for ; Fri, 15 Nov 2002 09:17:04 +0000 (GMT)
Received: from [] (helo=hotmail.com)
	by linux1587.dn.net with esmtp (Exim 3.22 #2)
	id 18CcAT-0005Km-00
	for Email_addr20220@Domain.net; Fri, 15 Nov 2002 03:49:37 -0500
Received: from mail pickup service by hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
	 Fri, 15 Nov 2002 01:16:03 -0800
Received: from by pv1fd.pav1.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP;
	Fri, 15 Nov 2002 09:16:03 GMT
X-Originating-IP: []
From: "mariam abacha" 
To: maryabacfamily@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Appeal for Assistance
Date: Fri, 15 Nov 2002 10:16:03 +0100
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 15 Nov 2002 09:16:03.0272 (UTC) FILETIME=[9ED04C80:01C28C87]

Dear Sir,

Greetings to you in the name of Almighty God.

I am Mrs. Mariam Abacha, a Muslim and the widow of Late Nigerian Head of
State (General Sani Abacha). You were introduced to me through my third
daughter, Rafia who got your e-mail address and personality from the
Internet. I am presently in distress
and under house arrest at my home state (Kano State) while my son Mohamed
Sani has been undergoing series of trials in Lagos State and the Federal
Capital territory (FCT), Abuja, he has been detained in prison custody in
Lagos state for over four (4)
years now. The government which majority of them benefited from my late
husband has frozen all the family account and auctioned all our properties.
To save the family
from total bankruptcy, I have managed to send some fund/money out of the
country for safety through a shipping company, the sum of US$20,000,000.00